jump to navigation

Flying with Mango turns out to be a brilliant business decision August 29, 2012

Posted by warwicksworld in Uncategorized.
trackback

As a frequent business flyer it is probably fair to say that I am not easily impressed with the levels of service and offerings by our domestic airlines.  I was pleasantly surprised to find that Mango were offering internet access on domestic flights and that as a promotion free access would be allowed to Facebook and Twitter instead of the usual R50 – per flight access cost.

I spent the entire flight updating our company Facebook and Twitter accounts and researching our competitors’ sites as well. The access speeds were better than expected considering we were flying at 11000 M.

My return flight the following evening surprise exceeded my wildest expectations. Soon after takeoff I logged on only to find that I had forgotten the passwords and username I had assigned to myself. Amazingly a little window popped up on my notebook screen and Elize (I think that was her name) said to me – “having problems with your connection – can I help?”

I tapped away my problem and within 90 seconds I had my username and password and I was back on Facebook and Twitter.

Outstanding is all I can say. This level of service went way beyond anything any reasonable person could have expected at 11000M or on the ground…

You have an impressed a client – who cannot stop spreading the ‘news’…Well done Mango and G Connect.

