jump to navigation

Democratic Alliance making the right noises for Cape Town Business April 21, 2011

Posted by warwicksworld in Uncategorized.
trackback

What a surprise it was to hear Patricia de Lille come on air and talk about re-invigorating the Cape Town business environment – in a post-DA-won-municipal election of course…
In spite of being cut short by Cape Talk/Radio 702 because of time constraints – (De Lille was only able to get through 4 of the ‘7 Pillars’ that make up the DA’s business growth strategy) – I was sufficiently impressed by what she was saying to want to find out what else was being planned.

A few emails and calls to the DA later – and I got the full plan which I have attached to my summary article that appears on bizassist.co.za. I was particularly excited to learn that the fibre optic backbone (which will help all businesses) – the review of outdated and restrictive legislation and bylaws and the setting up of one super development agency and more business incubators -are all well past the planning process and will be rolled out immediately after the elections -assuming a DA win for Cape Town.

I have my own questions for the DA and P de Lille and will submit them to her next week.

If you have specific questions that relate to ‘Cape Town’s Business Strategy’ let me know and I will gladly include it in mine.
I will report back as soon as I have a reply from the DA.

To view the DA’s full plan from my summary article on BizAssist please click -> here

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

